Phantasmagoria Friday

Among other things, I’m a generative AI enthusiast. I use Midjourney and other services to generate images for mood boards, fantastic environments, and the occasional illustration. I especially love the illustration process I use because I finally have to be selective. For mood boards and environments, more is better. But for an article, there can be only one. Well, one and few dozen more curated from the hundreds and hundreds generated in pursuit of phantasmagoria that speak to me. After that, it’s a few hours in post-processing.

I’d said previously that I didn’t have my eye on monetizing Xian Says. That’s still true as far as that goes. It feels like it’ll be years before there will be sufficient content here to draw that kind of revenue-generating traffic. But the images I conjure forth? Maybe. Adding a store to the site isn’t even on my to-do list just yet. But if you happen to see something you’d like to see on your wall or otherwise applied to something like a journal or pillow or what have you, let me know. I’d be happy to make things available on a case by case basis, special order, if you will. The only place I’ve tried to set up shop has been RedBubble. I’m happy with their product quality. I just never pushed it. So if there’s something on RedBubble you want, let me know and I’m sure we can work something out.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑